Embassy Holidays

Embassy Holidays

New Year’s Day (US & LY)
Sat, Jan 1, 2022
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (US)
Mon, Jan 17, 2022
Libyan Revolution Day (LY)
Thu, Feb 17, 2022
President's Day (US)
Mon, Feb 21, 2022
Eid al-Fitr (LY)
Likely May 2-4, 2022
Memorial Day (US)
Mon, May 30, 2022
Juneteenth (US)
Mon, June 20, 2022
Independence Day (US)
Mon, Jul 4, 2022
Day of Arafat (LY)
Likely Jul 8-9, 2022
Eid al-Adha (LY)
Likely Jul 9-12, 2022
Islamic New Year (LY)
Likely Jul 29-30, 2022
Labor Day (US)
Mon, Sep 5, 2022
Martyr’s Day (LY)
Fri, Sep 16, 2022
Mawlid (LY)
Sat, Oct 8, 2022
Columbus Day (US)
Mon, Oct 10, 2022
Liberation Day (LY)
Sun, Oct 23, 2022
Veterans Day (US)
Fri, Nov 11, 2022
Thanksgiving (US)
Thu, Nov 24, 2022
Libyan Independence Day (LY)
Sat, Dec 24, 2022 (also Christmas Eve)
Christmas Day (US)
Sun, Dec 25, 2022
New Year’s Day (US & LY)
Sun, Jan 1, 2023